New League Fights: Battle Ground Results


New League Fights: Battle Ground Results



Fight of the night award went to Milo Roberts and Brian Burk.
Submission of the night goes to Joe Garcia.
Performance of the night went to Tim Yockey and Kyle Egolf who both won their bouts in impressive and technical fashion.
Shout out to everyone who competed on New League Fights: Battle Ground card!
Results from Bluegrass Mma courtesy of David McKinney.
Fight 1
Bret Jones (0-1) vs Galen Short (0-0) – Flyweight
Winner: Galen Short def. Bret Jones by Submission (rear-naked choke), 2:16 of Round 1
Fight 2
Nicklas Stoddard (0-1) vs John Wayne (0-0) – Bantamweight
Winner: Scratched
Fight 3
Ben Bultemeier (0-0) vs Gavin Saul (0-0) – Middleweight
Winner: Ben Bultemeier def. Gavin Saul by TKO (strikes), 1:11 of Round 2
Fight 4
Brandon Leininger (1-5) vs Gabe Ross (1-2) – Bantamweight
Winner: Brandon Leininger def. Gabe Ross by Submission (rear-naked choke), 1:07 of Round 1
Fight 5
Jake Bowman (0-0) vs Russell Gaines (0-0) – Welterweight
Winner: Jake Bowman def. Russell Gaines by Submission (rear-naked choke), 1:49 of Round 2
Fight 6
Tim Yockey (0-0) vs Adam Singer (0-0) – Featherweight
Winner: Tim Yockey def. Adam Singer by Submission (rear-naked choke), 1:51 of Round 2
Fight 7
Kyle Egolf (0-0) vs Raven Phouthavanh (1-0) – Bantamweight
Winner: Kyle Egolf def. Raven Phouthavanh by TKO (strikes), 2:02 of Round 2
Fight 8
Houston Collins (1-1) vs Juan Montalvo (2-1) – Heavyweight
Winner: Juan Montalvo def. Houston Collins by TKO (unable to answer bell), 3:00 of Round 1
Fight 9
Joe Garcia (5-4) vs Zach Jimenez (2-1) – Heavyweight
Winner: Joe Garcia def. Zach Jimenez by TKO (injury), 1:20 of Round 1
Fight 10
Milo Roberts (7-3) vs Brian Burk (3-1) – Flyweight
Winner: Brian Burk def. Milo Roberts by Split Decision (29-28B, 29-28R, 29-28B)


No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment