Attention Daytona Beach: You Have Been Rocked!


Attention Daytona Beach: You Have Been Rocked!


Breakthrough MMA returned to the Ocean Center in Daytona Beach, FL on Saturday with a stacked fight card that far exceeded the expectations of all in attendance. The team of Jason Arnett and Zach Moore, along with the lovely Erin Arnett, and the rest of the BMMA family put together a stellar evening of MMA for the fans and no one was left disappointed.

With over 20 fights on the card, it was sure to be an evening full of the great variety that MMA offers; and it surely succeeded. Five title fights headlined the main card that set a Florida record with 12 ground and pound matches. It was reported that over 1,000 people attended BMMA 15, which is among the most in attendance for an amateur MMA event in Florida.

The first of the title fights was the BMMA Middleweight championship which saw Andrew Joseph defeat Keaton Shortt by Unanimous Decision. Next up was the BMMA Featherweight championship between Dominic Jones and Deon
Times. Jones won by Unanimous Decision. Following that fight, Michael Davis defeated Jeremiah McDougall by a first round Armbar to capture the BMMA Lightweight title. In the co-main event Austin McCray defended his BMMA Flyweight title by defeating Nesaw Merriweather by first round Armbar. The main event featured two of Florida’s top amateur Bantamweights as Sam Senuk and Patrick Corrigan faced off the vacant BMMA Bantamweight championship. The fight ended quickly as Corrigan caught Senuk in a Kneebar and finished the fight just short of the one minute mark of the first round.

Two major announcements were made in regards to the future of Breakthrough MMA. The first of those was for BMMA 16 which will take place on June 6th. The second announcement was in regards to the debut of Breakthrough MMA’s first professional event which is set to take place in November of this year.


More information can be found at

Results and photos courtesy of Zach Moore.

Full results are as follows:

Match #1
Keanu L. Tomey defeats Dalton Powell at 1:11 of Round 1 via Guillotine Choke

Match #2
Eric Gardner defeats Luis Betancourt via Unanimous Decision (30-27 x3)

Match #3
Tevin Washington defeats Berke Orun at 2:14 of Round 2 via Guillotine Choke

Match #4
Rob Daniels defeats Charlie Yanes at 0:50 of Round 3 via DQ (Yanes was deducted 1 point in Round 1 for an illegal strike to a downed opponent, Yanes was also deducted 1 point for an illegal strike in Round 2 and then was deducted another point which led to the disqualification and Round 3.)

Match #5
Jonathan Rodriguez defeats Michael Perepechkin via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Match #6
Hannah Goldy defeats Jenn Conaway via Unanimous Decision (30-27 x3)

Match #7
Brandon Del Valle defeats Marcus Atwood at 1:24 of Round 1 via Keylock

Match #8
Bret Cooper defeats Daniel Rodriguez at 0:56 of Round 1 via Von Flute Choke

Match #9
Johnny Barrett defeats Jackson Heem via Split Decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Match #10
Jamal Goro Thorne defeats Jaime Maury at 2:14 of Round 1 via Rear Naked Choke

Match #11
Kevin Pace defeats Seth Dupuis via Unanimous Decision (30-27 x3)

Jamal Thorne will now face Kevin Pace at Breakthrough MMA 16 on June 6th in the 135 lb Tournament Finals with the winner getting a title shot on BMMA 17.

Match #12
Jaron Millan defeats Thomas James Manning via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Match #13
Votypka Clark defeats Josh Goins at 1:12 of Round 2 via Triangle

Match #14
Dominic Stouder defeats Ramon Butts at 1:43 of Round 2 via TKO (GNP)

Match #15
Bronson Shortt defeats Wisles Zamor via Unanimous Decision (30-27 x3)

Dominic "Cupcake" Stouder will now face Bronson Shortt at Breakthrough MMA 16 on June 6th in the 185 lb Tournament Finals with the winner getting a title shot on BMMA 17.

Match #16
Collin Lubberts defeats Emre örün at 0:12 of Round 1 via KO

Match #17
Andrew Joseph defeats Keaton Shortt via Unanimous Decision (30-27 x3) and is the New Breakthrough MMA Middleweight Champion

Match #18
Dominic Jones defeats Deon Times via Unanimous Decision (29-28 x3) and is the New Breakthrough MMA Featherweight Champion

Match #19
Michael Davis defeats Jeremiah Mcdougall at 2:09 of Round 1 via Armbar and is the New Breakthrough MMA Lightweight Champion

Match #20 Co-Main Event
Austin McCray defeats Nesaw Stay Thuqqn Merriweather at 2:11 of Round 1 via Armbar and retains the Breakthrough MMA Flyweight Title

Match #21 Main Event
Patrick Corrigan defeats Sam Senuk at 0:43 of Round 1 via Kneebar and is the New Breakthrough MMA Bantamweight Champion


 Middleweight Champion Andrew Joseph

Middleweight Champion Andrew Joseph

Featherweight Champion Dominic Jones

Featherweight Champion Dominic Jones

Lightweight Champion Michael Davis

Lightweight Champion Michael Davis

Flyweight Champion Austin McCray

Flyweight Champion Austin McCray

Bantamweight Champion Patrick Corrigan

Bantamweight Champion Patrick Corrigan


No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment